Empowering the small retailer!

Independent retailers battle to save the high street

blog65-37 (1)I love the high street!  Shopping for me has always been a chore.  I just hate malls and shopping centers.  The artificial lighting dampens my mood.  I drag my feet doing my chores, oh so many chores.  But give me the high street, I suddenly have a spring in my step. I pop in to shops that look inviting.  I mull around the small market that has popped up on the town square.  Suddenly chores don’t seem quite so bad.

It is no secret that the high street is being eroded by the dreaded chain, the huge malls and shopping centers.  But, the high street is fighting back, and The Guardian shares just a few ways they’re doing it.

How independent retailers are battling to save Britain’s high streets

A data strategy could help independent retailers to thrive

This blog is work in progress so if you have any comments, suggestions or complaints, do please share them with me and I will take them on board.

Author: Jo Manzi-Crean

I'm a mum, marketer, francophile, traveler, would be writer and should be sportsman.

Leave a comment