WordPress Daily Post: jolt…?

IMG_8348_webAfter a wonderful Easter camping weekend with friends, back to my blogging/web building training.  Today I’m looking at using the WordPress Daily Post as inspiration: Jolt.

I must admit to being a bit at a loss.  But here goes…

To jolt or not to jolt?  Kids arriving home from school, flurry of activity and noise.  Kids arriving at a playdate.  The feeling that I, a mum with eight years out of the formal workplace, need a jolt to get me back into income earning.  Our dog, Spark, sprinting to catch the ball.

These are my thoughts on jolt, experiences from my life.

On a macro level, Trump, North Korea, Marine Le Penn jolt the world to attention with violent rhetoric and the potential for mass destruction.

flash-thunderstorm-flash-of-lightning-blackFor the business world, a few interesting results come up from google:

  • The Business Jolt on LinkedIn, a career coach talks about simplicity, shaking up the status quo.
  • Jolt Up, the Operations Platform, giving an organisation a sudden improvement to productivity.

I would however caution business from using this term as it has an unpleasant, violent connotation.  I would advise words such as surprising, unexpected, sudden, swift, metamorphic (a bit fancy), boost….

Author: Jo Manzi-Crean

I'm a mum, marketer, francophile, traveler, would be writer and should be sportsman.

Leave a Reply

